Staff Directory

Opportunity Youth Academy Main Office

Dane Caldwell-Holden

Director

dcaldwell-holden@sccoe.org

(408) 573-3206

Dr. Katherine Everett  

Principal

keverett@sccoe.org

(408) 573-3264

Miriam Atayde 

Registrar

mamaya-atayde@sccoe.org

(408) 573-3261

Kipcia Jimenez-Mendoza Academic Counselor

kjimenez-mendoza@sccoe.org

(408) 573-3265

Daniela Zarate

Administrative Assistant IV

dzarate@sccoe.org

(408) 573-3262

Sibane' Parcels 

Work-Based Learning Coordinator

sparcels@sccoe.org

(408) 573-3223

Araceli Alcibar

College Liaison

aalcibar@sccoe.org

(408) 573-3267

Jordyn Durham

Civic Engagement Program Advisor

jdurham@sccoe.org


(408) 641-4714

OYA ConXion 

Mary Bravo 

Teacher

mbravo@sccoe.org

(408) 573-3227

Christina Ramos 

Navigator

cramos@sccoe.org

(408) 573-3245

Julianna De Lara

Para-Educator


jdelara@sccoe.org


(408) 573-3225


Louis Smith 

Teacher

lsmith@sccoe.org

(408) 573-3244

OYA The Hub

Annie Kretowicz 

Teacher

akretowicz@sccoe.org

(408) 847-8842

Mike Dempsey 

Teacher

mdempsey@sccoe.org

(408) 573-3230

Antonia Romo 

Navigator

aromo@sccoe.org

(408) 641-4714

Samuel Ruiz

Para-Educator

sruiz@sccoe.org


OYA Snell - Silicon Valley Career Technical Education

Tara Guerrero 

Teacher

tguerrero@sccoe.org

(408) 573-3226

Jordyn Durham

Navigator

jdurham@sccoe.org


(408) 641-4714

Natasha Trinh

Para-educator

ntrinh@sccoe.org

(408) 573-3304

OYA Snell

Riju Krishna

Teacher

rkrishna@sccoe.org

(408) 573-3270

Zayra Dagio-Barajas 

Para-educator

zdagio-barajas@sccoe.org

(408) 573-3268

Antonia Romo 

Navigator

aromo@sccoe.org

(408) 641-4714

OYA Sobrato

Raj Pawar 

Teacher

rpawar@sccoe.org

(408) 573-3234

Catherine Mendoza 

Program Specialist

camendoza@sccoe.org

(408) 573-3210

Christina Ramos 

Navigator

cramos@sccoe.org

(408) 573-3245

Kali Valassis

Para-Educator


kvalassis@sccoe.org


(408) 573-3293

OYA South County

Cid Azevedo  

Teacher

cazevedo@sccoe.org

(408) 847-8856

Michelle Garza-Rivera 

Para-educator

mgarza-rivera@sccoe.org

(408) 847-8839

Guadalupe Rivas 

Navigator

grivas@sccoe.org

(408) 573-3246

OYA Washington

Kevin Jacks 

Teacher

kjacks@sccoe.org

(408) 573-3240

Anne Le 

Teacher

ale@sccoe.org

(408) 573-3241

Leticia Almaguer 

Para-educator

lalmaguer@sccoe.org

(408) 573-3243

Guadalupe Rivas 

Navigator

grivas@sccoe.org

(408) 573-3246

OYA Special Education Program Specialist

Catherine Mendoza

camendoza@sccoe.org

(408) 573-3210